• Bisque vessels by John Follis for Architectural Pottery, California, USA, 1950s #architecturalpottery #johnfollis #californiamodern #architecturalpotteryusa #californiadesign #californiapottery #1stdibs #1950s @hildebrandtstudio @1stdibs #midcenturypottery #midcenturymodern

    • 2
    • 2
  • These are being offered as a pair only, and this is the other, unique, metal chair designed and made by Peter Shire, Los Angeles, CA, 1980s #petershire #memphisdesign #memphisdesigngroup #californiadesign #1980s #1stdibs #hildebrandtstudio @1stdibs

  • Unique, metal chair designed and made by Peter Shire, Los Angeles, CA, 1980s #petershire #memphisdesign #1980s #memphisdesigngroup #californiadesign #1stdibs #hildebrandtstudio @1stdibs (at Hildebrandt Studio)

  • Black and white glazed earthenware vessels Ettore Sottsass designed for Il Sestante in 1959, re-edited by Bitossi in 1986 for the “Hollywood Collection” #ettoresottsass #sottsass #bitossi #memphismilano #memphisdesign #memphismilano #sottsassceramics #sottsassceramiche (at Hildebrandt Studio)

    • 1
    • 1
  • Incredibly beautiful installation of Islands by Rashid Johnson at David Kordansky’s new gallery #islands #amazingshow #rashidjohnson at #davidkordansky #newlocation

  • Monumental, 24 inch diameter, glazed “teardrop sunburst” planter by Robert Maxwell and David Cressey, Earthgender, California, 1970s, available now @hildebrandtstudio @1stdibs #earthgender #robertmaxwell #davidcressey #californiamodern #californiadesign #1970s #californiapottery #1stdibs #robertmaxwellceramics #davidcresseyceramics (at Hildebrandt Studio)

  • Pair of all original lounge chairs by Milo Baughman for Thayer Coggin, USA, 1970s @1stdibs #1970s #milobaughman #thayercoggin #midcentury #hildebrandtstudio #1stdibs #midcenturymodern (at Hildebrandt Studio)

  • Detail from wall sculpture by Peter Pepper, California 1950s. #midcentury #sculpture #1950 #californiadesign #californiamodern @hildebrandtstudio @1stdibs (at Hildebrandt Studio)

  • Full size walnut headboard, black vinyl headrest embossed with vertical, faux stitch pattern, flanked by two, floating nightstands, Glenn of California, 1960s #glennofcalifornia #californiamodern #californiadesign #milobaughman #gretagrossman #stanleyyoung #midcentury #midcenturymodern (at Hildebrandt Studio)

  • Happy Labor Day!!

  • Leather lounge chairs by Gae Aulenti, one of the most influential Italian postwar women designers. #gaeaulenti #knoll #1970s #italiandesign #loungechairs @hildebrandtstudio @1stdibs

  • Beautiful collection of AP Pro/Artisan high-fire stoneware planters by David Cressey, Architectural Pottery 1966 “artist-in-residence” #davidcressey #cressey #cresseyceramics #architecturalpotteryproartisan #architecturalpottery #californiamodern #californiadesign

  • Chrome plated floor lamp by Casella Lighting, San Francisco, CA, 1970s, available now @1stdibs @hildebrandtstudio #casella #casellalighting #moderndesign #midcentury #casellalamp #californiadesign #californiamodern

  • David Cressey, Architectural Pottery artist-in-residence, 1966

  • George Nelson 4652 coffee table produced by Herman Miller in 1949. Available now @1stdibs @hildebrandtstudio #georgenelson #midcentury #californiamodern #moderndesign

    • 6
    • 6